The WCO now has 178 Members

18 July 2012

The WCO now has 178 Members

Brussels, 18 July 2012

Press Release

The Republic of South Sudan deposited with the Belgian Government its instrument of accession to the Convention establishing a Customs Co-operation Council on 18 July 2012.

An English-speaking country in North Africa, South Sudan will be part of the WCO's East and Southern Africa region.

The WCO is pleased to welcome South Sudan into the international Customs family.