Эта страница не доступна на выбранном вами языке Russian : русский, поэтому предлагаем вернуться к версии English : English


WTO Trade Facilitation Committee

The Trade Facilitation Committee was created on 22 February 2017 when the Trade Facilitation Agreement (TFA) entered into force. The Committee held its inaugural session on 16 May 2017 and elected Ambassador Daniel BLOCKERT (Sweden) as its first chair. Further meetings were held under his chairmanship in 2017 and in early 2018. In May 2018, Ambassador Dalia KADIŠIENE (Lithuania) was elected as the new chair.

Since May 2018, the WCO, along with the other original Annex D organizations, has been invited and has been attending the meetings of the WTO Trade Facilitation Committee.


WTO TFA Facility

The WTO Trade Facilitation Agreement Facility (TFAF or the Facility) was created at the request of developing and least-developed country (LDC) Members to help ensure that they receive the assistance they need to reap the full benefits of the Trade Facilitation Agreement, and to support the ultimate goal of full implementation of this new Agreement by all Members.

The Facility was formally launched on 22 July 2014, by WTO Director-General Roberto Azevêdo and became operational on 27 November 2014, when Members adopted the Protocol of Amendment to insert the WTO Trade Facilitation Agreement into Annex 1A of the WTO Agreement.


WTO TFA Database

The TFA Database is a tool to track and analyze WTO Members' commitments under the Trade Facilitation Agreement.